skip to main content

District News

10 days ago


Wednesday 01/15/20

There will be an early dismissal for a school improvement day.

Elementary dismissal will be at 11:05 am and high school and middle school will be at 11:15 am.

5 Essentials Survey

Stockton School District is asking all parents to take the Illinois 5 Essentials Survey.  It will be available on the school’s website for all parents until February 14.  The brief survey will generate data that will be part of every district’s Annual School Report Card.  The University of Chicago developed the survey based on 20 years of research on five essential areas that are known to have a significant impact on the learning conditions in a school: instruction, environment, leaders, teachers and family involvement.

The 5 Essentials Survey will be administered throughout all Illinois schools. This will allow Stockton to benchmark responses on the survey against similar districts and the state as a whole. The ability to benchmark responses from Stockton students, staff and parents with data collected throughout the state will make the data significantly more meaningful and useful as part of the District’s continuous improvement process.

Your participation in the parent portion of the survey will help us understand the conditions at your child's school and guide improvement.  Your identity and survey responses are confidential and will never be connected to you our your child.  For more information about the Illinois 5Essentials Survey, please visit or call 1-866-440-1874.

Take Survey Now:   

Daily Announcements